Tuesday, June 24, 2014

2014 Mathematics "Breakthrough Prizes"

The five inaugural recipients of the Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics have now been anounced, and the list includes some very familiar names. :) It's really great to see new prizes like this that highlight fundamental research.

(Tip of the cap to Facebook posts from Physics Today, Mariano Beguerisse Díaz, and others.)

No comments: