Monday, November 16, 2015

Kris Bryant and Corlos Correa are the 2016 Baseball Rookies of the Year

Kris Bryant of the Chicago Cubs and Carlos Correa of the Houston Astros have won the 2016 Rookie of the Year awards.

Unsurprisingly, Bryant was the unanimous winner in the National League, as he was named in the first slot on all 30 NL ballots. Matt Duffy of the San Francisco Giants was the runner-up in the National League, and Jung Ho Kang of the Pittsburgh Pirates finished in third place.

Carlos Correa was named first on 17 of the 30 American League ballots to become the AL Rookie of the Year. Correa had 124 total points. Francisco Lindor, with 13 first-place votes and 109 total points, was the runner-up. Miguel Sano finished in third place.

No comments: