Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Andre Dawson Elected to Baseball's Hall of Fame

Andre Dawson got elected to the Major League Baseball Hall of Fame today. Bert Blyleven got jobbed again, missing by only 5 votes. He should finally make it next year. Shockingly, Roberto Alomar---who I thought would certainly make it this year (his first year of eligibility)---just missed getting elected. He should make it next year as well. Notable players eligible for the first time who didn't make it include Fred McGriff, Barry Larkin, and Edgar Martinez. I'd probably vote for all three of them, and I'd certainly vote for Larkin and Martinez.

No comments: