Wednesday, November 17, 2021

2021 Cy Young Awards

Major League Baseball has announced its 2021 Cy Young Awards for pitching excellence. Robbie Ray of the Toronto Blue Jays won the award in the American League, and Corbin Burnes of the Milwaukee Brewers won in the National League.

The National League race was very close; Burnes narrowly beat out Zack Wheeler of the Philadelphia Phillies and the Los Angeles Dodgers' Max Scherzer wasn't horribly far away either. Walker Buehler of the Dodgers finished 4th in the balloting.

No comments: